Writing Prompt #15

Song Lyrics

I’ve chosen Crystal by Stevie Nicks, but you can choose any song you like. Either pull a lyric as your first line or write a piece based on the way the song makes you feel.

Crystal
Written by Stevie Nicks

Do you always trust your first initial feeling?
Special knowledge holds truth bears believing
I turned around and the water was closing all around
Like a glove, like the love that had finally, finally found me

And I knew in the crystalline knowledge of you
Drove me through the mountains
Through the crystal like clear water fountain
Drove me like a magnet to the sea

How the faces of love have changed turning the pages
And I have changed oh, but you, you remain ageless
I turned around and the water was closing all around
Like a glove, like the love that had finally, finally found me

And I knew in the crystalline knowledge of you
Drove me through the mountains
Through the crystal like clear water fountain
Drove me like a magnet to the sea

Follow my blog and receive a new writing prompt every week!

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing Prompts

Leave a Reply

