Writing Quotes

A lot of writers look to inspirational quotes to get them through a rough patch. I like the funny ones, myself.

Enjoy!

If you are having difficulties in a book, try the element of surprise: attack it at an hour when it isn’t expecting it. – H.G Wells.

I write at high speeds because boredom is bad for my health. It upsets my stomach more than anything else. I also avoid green vegetables. They’re grossly overrated. – Noel Coward.

My main reason for adopting literature as a profession was that, as the author is never seen by his clients, he need not dress respectably. – George Bernard Shaw

Beware of the man who denounces women writers; his penis in tiny and he cannot spell. – Erica Jong.

It is a great relief to me to know that I can actually be creative and be happy at the same time. – James W. Hall

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

