Dee Tales: Mailboxes

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Dee Tales are whimsical stories inspired by photographs taken with my i-phone. A tiny story for you, a wee sense of accomplishment for me. Enjoy.

The regular mailbox is at the front of the house. That’s the one with all the bills and junk mail. These boxes are different.

There’s one for good news, one for bad, and one for thank yous. The largest box is for advice. As you can imagine, it’s always full. The very smallest of boxes is for love.

I complain to my mother that nothing is ever in it. She said you can’t receive what you don’t send. I point out that I never send advice and but that box is always full. She just smiles and shakes her head.

It takes me a few days, but eventually I relent. I hope we have enough stamps.

2 Comments

Filed under Dee Tales

2 responses to “Dee Tales: Mailboxes

  1. This here, this is my favourite, Deanna! Kudos! I’m fixing to print this one out and put it on our fridge! 😀

Leave a Reply

