Daylight Savings

59 - daylight-saving-time1

Summer used to be my favourite season. As I get older, I’m finding that fall and even winter (no, not winter!) are becoming my new favs.

I hate the cold, but with A.C blaring everywhere in the summer when do I get to be warm? Sunny weather beckons “get away from your desk and come outside!” Not very productive for a writer. Plus you’ve got all those weddings, family barbques… fun but exhausting!

In the fall I don’t have to be embarrassed that I can’t tan. I can wear my comfy clothes. I can drink hot chocolate. I can write.

The clocks may be falling back this weekend, but I’ll be springing forward.

Bring on the dark.

59 - The Dark

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Daylight Savings

  1. Hear, hear! I’m all about the autumn as well….never been affected by s.a.d. either, so I’m with you! Darkness reigns! 🙂 (plus we get an extra hour of snooze this Sunday!)

Leave a Reply

