Dee Tales: The Door

30 - The Red Door

Dee Tales are whimsical stories inspired by photographs taken with my i-phone. A tiny story for you, a wee sense of accomplishment for me. Enjoy.

I thought there would be a guard. Or perhaps a test to prove I was worthy. Instead there was only the door.

I kneel down and try to look through the mail slot. (Why there would be a mail slot for The Door of Transformations, I’m really not sure). I can’t see anything.

I wrap my fingers around the handle. I pulled the door open and stepped in.

What will I be when I come out?

Leave a comment

Filed under Dee Tales

Leave a Reply

