Dee Tales: The Agency

27 - Grace

Dee Tales are whimsical stories inspired by photographs taken with my i-phone. A tiny story for you, a wee sense of accomplishment for me. Enjoy.

It’s my own fault. I lived next door to their office for years. I just never went in. Now they’ve moved and I’ve had to take a bus, the subway and a streetcar to get here.

Their new building is much larger. They must share it with other agencies, though their sign sits alone inside the window.

I check with the reception who informs me they are on the twenty-sixth floor. “But the elevator is out of order. You’ll have to take the chairs.” I sigh, anticipating my exhaustion. “Yeah,” she says with a smile, “You really have to work for it.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Dee Tales

Leave a Reply

